Reviews from Trip Advisor

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Patricia w                                         Evesham Worcestershire                                    Reviewed yesterday 

via mobileSunday Roast

Very tasty ! Good potions and all fresh cooked. No freezer ding food here. Recently changed hands and decor change . Very nice set up .

Re-visited after a while     Went here last week after not going for sometime. I understand it is under new management and the hostess certainly knows her stuff. She was most welcoming and attended to our every need. The food was really excellent and we certainly will come again.
great food at a great price     Always friendly and accommodating. Lovely food with plenty of variation with dietary requirements respected and catered for.

Living locally, we visit the local pubs for meals out on a regular basis. This is one of the pubs that we have frequented a fair few times over the years, but have to admit, that since Jane and Andre took over, this is now the one that we return to more than the others.
A wonderfully relaxed atmosphere, fantastic hosts and a sympathetically renovated pub. It is clean, fresh and cosy with wonderful food.
Andre is just the most superb chef – we have not had a bad meal since we have been going here, in fact most of the dishes are now all time favourites.
The menu is not extensive, but there is always something that you fancy and if the dish is not quite to your taste then they adapt it to suit your palate. They have a specials menu, that uses seasonal and local produce and offers something a bit different.
Highly recommend a visit – you won’t be disappointed.

Lunch 👍  Fish and chips, on a Thursday, lol. Special as usual. p.s. The new owners have only been here for 12 months, so any earlier comments are irrelevant 😉
james b                                         Gloucester, United Kingdom                              Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife visited the Bell with her friends and enjoyed the meal. We decided to try for sunday lunch as it had been some time since we visited the Bell. We were not disappointed, every thing from the welcome to the choice of meal was enjoyable. Good food well presented plus a good choice to drink.

Just had a lovely meal with good friends. Great food and service all for a very reasonable price too
Really good Saturday Dinner                                                                                                                               October 8th 2017
Very pleased with our family Saturday dinner. Great service, caring owners/chef and amiable bar/waiting team. Food was very tasty across our three dinners and daughter enjoyed her crumble. Draught beer very drinkable. Keep up the good work.
Sunday Lunch                                                                                                                                      Reviewed 21 September 2017
My Mum and brother were visiting the area and I promised my Mum a belated Sunday lunch. Looking for options in or around Pershore for families as I have two young children this one stood out. I was able to book a table over the phone easily enough. Upon arrival our booking was quickly confirmed and we were shown to our table, the drinks order was taken quickly and menus provided. Good beer (Purity – Mad Goose).
We ordered our food all opting for Sunday roasts, they do small sizes for children and even a small adult portion which was ideal for my Mum as she’s not a big eater. The kids & my Mum had chicken, and the rest of us had beef or lamb. Unusually those of us having beef or lamb were also asked as to how we wanted our meat, i.e. well done to rare, which is unusual with a roast as you usually just get it how ever it comes.
The food arrived promptly and met expectations, I’d arrived feeling pretty ravenous having earlier completed the Worcester 10k Run so the three thick slices of beef along with roast spuds, roast veg and a decent yorkie were very welcomed. The roasts came with a generous bowl of veg (carrots, broccoli, cauliflower and unusually chard) and some mashed swede, plenty to go around. The food was very good and filling, just what I was after!
My only criticisms, and they’re small ones, is that despite having plenty of food I’d have liked a few more roast potatoes mostly because I love them, two seems a bit stingy perhaps, and my wife said she would have liked a bit more gravy, maybe a jug of it on the side. Like I say though these were minor things and really didn’t spoil the meal. During the meal we were asked a few times if we were enjoying the food / if everything was ok, perhaps a bit too much but then I’d rather it this way round than being ignored!
We finished the mains and ordered some desserts, again excellent, all home made with a choice of custard, cream or ice cream. The kids wanted ice cream and the pub stocks an excellent selection from the local Churchfields ice cream farm with a separate menu for the ice cream flavours. Really full after a rhubarb crumble and some rather good custard. Really enjoyed the meal and I’m sure we’ll be back. Good service, friendly staff / owners and very good value too.
 Return visit                                                                                                                                  Reviewed 17th September 2017
We originally visited this establishment just after the new owners had taken over. This was our much belated return visit. Bit disappointed that it wasn’t very busy as it deserves to be. Welcomed by a very pleasant young man behind the bar who also took our order from a very good menu. Small but well appointed menu with several local game dishes to choose from. Service was good and food was well presented. We both chose the Sunday roast of local sourced beef. Generous helpings of meat and vegetables. Starters and desserts were also home made and delicious. Two drawbacks for me was they no longer stock my favourite Doom Bar and on entering the bar was very cold but as soon as I mentioned the open fire was lit for me. Definitely another visit in the future.

Superb                                                                                                                                                             8th September 2017

Best food I’ve had at a local pub in years. Yes you may have to wait when they’re busy but it’s so worth it. Everyone in our large party was impressed with their meal and we can’t wait to return. Hope your offering Christmas menu or maybe even Christmas day menu? The atmosphere is cosy and comfortable, the staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming well done for bringing the bell inn back to fabulous and better. Cannot wait to return

Great food, great staff                                                                                                                            Reviewed 27 August 2017
This is very local to me and have eaten here often, delicious food and very friendly staff and I love the San Miguel on draft . great Sunday lunches !
Very good food and service with a smile                                                                                           Reviewed 25 August 2017
Enjoyed a midweek meal here with my wife for her birthday all very nice
Food cooked to order and all came back as ordered a rarity nowadays.
I would have given them 5 stars but for 2 slip ups,
1/ when serving cold drinks apply a beer mat underneath or you have a wet table and
2/ when serving a basket of garlic bread ( nicely presented) don’t forget the plates that go with it, we all don’t stuff it in our mouths in one go LOL.
Will I come back, Yes, I visited just before Christmas when the roof was off for repairs and sat around heaters and the food has improved even more since that visit, which I did not think possible .
So keep up the good work and remember that small details matter
What a great place to eat                                                                                                                       Reviewed 23 August 2017
What a great place to eat, Husband & Wife team & what a team……, Wife runs front of the house (what a lovely lady) & Husband is the chef & a great cook, he knows his stuff, every dish tasted lovely, the kids finished all the food & so did we, everything is made fresh so if you don’t want certain ingredient in your food, no problem …. one of the kids wanted pasta there was mushroom in the pasta & we asked it to be made without mushroom & guess what there was no rolling of the eye that you usually get or sorry the sauce is already made up…… he got told what ever you want how ever you want it we will make it & THEY DID….. we all loved the menu, so much choice. I WISH we lived nearer to this place & we will go again when we go near there again. You have to go to this place. 10 out of 10
Great food great value and great portions                                                                                      Reviewed 22 August 2017 
We visited this pub with our 2 families on a Saturday night having found it difficult to satisfy our “pescatorian” diets at a reasonsble cost in nearby town of Pershore. We found it to be a really nice pub with top class cuisine. All food was cooked to order and really well presented with good sized portions. Prices were not too high at around £10 per main course and £4/£6 per starter or dessert. There was a good choice of standard pub favourites as well as some more upmarket and imaginative choices of starters mains and desserts. It was the first time I’ve experienced sole veronique in many years…a lovely hark back to the 70’s & 80’s. The pub was a great find and VERY reasonably priced too. The husband and wife were really helpful and bar staff very friendly. Would definitely visit again.

Friendly staff,reasonable prices,food fresh,home cooked to “high end” restaurant standards by Andre,unable to find a fault,many thanks Jane and Andre for a really relaxing well cooked sunday lunch.Would return in a heartbeat…….

The owners of this restaurant / pub are really friendly and welcoming, ordered steak and chips, so many places ruin a good steak but not here, couldn’t have been cooked any better, great portion size. I had room for a pudding so sticky toffee pudding couldn’t be turned down and again was not disappointed. Good ale selection as well. Definitely a place to revisit.

Enjoyed food and drink, great attentive service, gave us space in between orders which was as required, friendly folk at pub, reasonable pricing, will come back again.

Sunday lunch                                                                                                                                           Reviewed 6 August 2017
As usual a very warm welcome.Food extremely good and well served, all at a good price. Would recommend highly, we shall always visit when in area.
Have eaten here several times recently & the food is always excellent & Jane & Andre always provide a warm welcome. Very reasonable prices for fantastic quality food. Would highly recommend. 10/10
 

We stopped off at The Bell for dinner on our way home from Evesham on Tuesday evening. It was fairly quiet with just a few diners in. We were given a very warm welcome and my wife and I both chose the sirloin steak with chips. The food arrived quickly, was hot and well presented. Both of our steaks were cooked perfectly – tasted wonderful and were a good size. Both Jane and André were very warm and welcoming and Jane to the time to sit and chat with us which was very pleasant. We felt very relaxed in a very homely atmosphere. With the steak meals costing £15 each we thought this was very good value and would highly recommend. A great find – which we look forward to going bac

We had booked for 1.00 pm got lost on our walk and didn’t get there till 2.00 no problem even offered to talk us in! Great staff. I had to question the bill as I couldn’t beleive how they can produce such good quality at such reasonable prices. £2.50 for starters and puds fantastic. Not worth faffing about at home! Wonderful wine choice with guidance by our host. Nothing too much trouble with one of our party wanting low carbs and how do you get a scallops starter for just 50pence more. Roast beef main was sublime rare for those who wanted it that way. Fantastic meal and staff. Will be back.never felt the need to send a review before but this was great value and a lovely place to eat. Thank you.
If you want a decent steak get yourself here!! Warm welcome, fun staff and landlady and a nice atmosphere. My partner and I had been recommended and we weren’t disappointed. We shall return!! Love finding a goody 🙂
Excellent welcome from all the staff. Absolutely fabulous meal – creme brulee to die for! The wine we wanted was out of stock so we were offered two others as an alternative and then given a taste before we purchased to make sure it was to our taste. Honestly can’t remember having a more positive experience in a country pub. It is certainly on our must visit again list!
We were on a narrowboat holiday. Having moored up on the Avon, we faced a long trek to The Bell for a late evening drink. Unfortunately, what we hadn’t prepared for was a walk of more than two miles in total darkness, It was a moonless night and the village and surrounding areas were completely devoid of street lighting. Undeterred we struggled on and eventually arrived at the Bell for a well earned pint. However, it soon became apparent that one of our number wasn’t with us. This was quite distressing, as he was quite an elderly gentleman. Mine host and his good wife immediately came to our aid. Jane made us all hot drinks and, without hesitation, Andre set off in his trusty campervan in search of our missing crewman. Happily he was found safe and well, he having taken a wrong turn in the darkness and become disorientated. Without Andre’s swift action and Jane’s calming influence during our ‘predicament’, there could have been a considerably different outcome.    God bless both of them…….. on behalf of a very grateful crew

We ate here for Father’s day lunch. We had an elderly relative with us so it was nice that small adult portions were available. We all had the Sunday roast & were not disappointed. We didn’t think we would have room for pud but the menu got the better of us. Two of us had sticky toffee pud, and the other two, creme brulee. The staff were very attentive and friendly – we will definitely return & recommend to others

We noticed that they also do breakfast, on race days, and mentioned, that our son was getting married in June and we had all the male wedding party staying and a full cooked breakfast was required to keep the men going, Jane and Andre did not hesitate in offering their services, what a breakfast, it was definitely a FULL English, they even catered for one of the guests, who had an allergy to egg, explaining that his food would be cooked completely separate.
Please give the Bell Inn a try, you will not be disappointed.
My family and I popped on her on the way back to Worcester for a late Sunday lunch. Lovely place inside, lovely atmosphere, clean and tidy. We had rung on ahead to book a table and we were told when we arrived which tables we could choose from that were available. Surprised at a previous review I read regarding customer service!! We found the customer service friendly, happy and attentive, without the feeling it was scripted. The young staff were happy, which in my book is a big plus, and they spoke and reponded genuinely when dealing with us, nothing was forced, just lovely helpful polite staff . One big positive for us was that our condiments, sauces etc., to suite our meals were brought to the table before the food arrived so as not to have to wait for them once the food was on the table , which I wish more establishments would do. Who wants to wait having their meals go cold whilst sauces etc are sorted?? We had a three year old and a 4 week baby with us and they took time to talk to our three year old and us, not just a polite ‘is everything alright’ but a genuine conversation. I understand the owners, Jane and Andre are reasonably new to the pub so I for one wish them well in everything they are doing to make the pub an even greater place to eat and drink. Although we live 10 miles away we will return because our food was gorgeous, hot, tasty and plenty of it for my son in law with a huge appetite. They even cater for the smaller appetites too so I had the smaller lunch which was plenty for me. Children could have anything on the menu but in child size portions. Definitely worth a visit, you don’t know what you’re missing, give it a try, we certainly will return.
Reviewed 29 May 2017                          Excellent food and staff
Excellent service , staff friendly , polite and professional. Food was lovely and at a good price. Will be returning
Reviewed 19 May 2017                            
Amazing foodWe visited The Bell last night, and had the most amazing meal. Restaurant standard, not pub food at all, although this was available if we’d wanted it. Pork Belly – large portion and very good. Roe Deer – wow. All flavours were well thought out and worked so well together, everything perfected cooked. Clean plates all round! Staff were engaging and friendly. Well worth a visit and not just for Sunday lunch!
Reviewed 9 May 2017                             Another delicious lunch

We have now lunched here four times, and have never been disappointed with the plentiful food and menu choices. We ate in the conservatory, which was pleasant and sunny. .We can thoroughly recommend this venue. Jane and Andre have worked hard with the renovation and updating of the décor and the pub itself. The garlic snails and smoked salmon starters were much appreciated, as were the follow up home made hamburgers.
We shall be back.

Reviewed 8 May 2017                              Comfortable, cosy and fab food

So glad to have this lovely pub close to hand. The food is superb. Jane and all her front of house team are delightful. Andre’s food is delicious and well worth waiting for. No fast food here! Strongly recommend the Sunday lunch. (Suggest you book though) I do have a particular weakness for the fish and chips too. I enjoy the fact that the puddings are not loaded with sugar so you indulge without too much guilt, however they don’t mind you asking for a bit more sugar to sprinkle on to suit your taste. The ambiance is homely and cosy. I feel sure you won’t be disappointed.

Reviewed 30 April 2017                Relaxed and delicious Sunday lunch

Came here fur Sunday lunch having visited recently on a Saturday. The staff and management here are really friendly having apparently taken over late last year. The dining area is spread through the pub so you’re not sitting on top of other diners for a relaxed atmosphere. The place isn’t glossy but rather authentic, and the main courses are both tasty and plentiful as well as often with a different twist. Home made desserts very good and genuinely home made. Interesting they offer GF options throughout though it’s not my thing. Well worth a visit and we’ll certainly be back

Great food and staff  5 of 5 bubbles                                                                                                                          Visited Easter 2017

We stumbled across this restaurant by chance, after visiting a nearby attraction. The food was extremely delicious and perfectly portioned. The staff were attentive and friendly. The experience made our good day out, a great day out. We can’t wait too return again.

Tony c                               5 of 5 bubbles                                                                                                                       Visited Easter 2017

Well as it was my first time in the bell me and my friend had fish and chips mushy peas food was excellent and the sticker toffee pudding warm butter scotch sauce with ice cream went down a treat we will be a regular visitor to the bell at cropthrone

“5* service!”                                                                                                                                           Visited Easter 2017
The best pork belly and fish and chips we’ve ever had!!! Excellent service, so friendly, will highly recommend. We will be back!
Excellent warm and inviting”                                                                                         Visited March 2017
We have now been several times and always had great food. Very welcoming and nothing too much trouble ….. best pub food in the area
“Should be more like this”                    5 of 5 bubbles                                                                                                     Visited March 2017
…..We were made to feel very welcome and had a nice chat with the landlady (does one still say landlady nowadays?). She and her husband who is the chef as well as the landlord are doing wonders with the place.I had Doom Bar to drink which was fine my wife (driving) had a soft drink which was sure to be o.k. I had the steak and my wife had Brill. The Chef (this sounds so formal, sorry) ensured we had what we wanted and had a flexible approach. My wife said the Brill with white wine and cream sauce, as she passed on the mushroom, was delicious.
And I will state here and now I have never had a better steak and cooked to perfection! And the fiery pepper sauce spot on. I was too sated for dessert but Jacquie managed the Profiteroles and chocolate sauce which also went down to equal acclaim. All in all I thoroughly recommend The Bell and its Hosts. Pity it’s not closer to home but I don’t think that will deter us
“Great place, can’t recommend highly enough ”                                                                      Visited March 2017

I spent Saturday evening in the comfort of The Bell Inn at Cropthorne. What a lovely place to wile away a few hours in a comfortable, leisurely environment. The log fire was burning on our arrival. The pub was clearly a popular destination, but this certainly didn’t detract from the friendliness & efficiency of the staff.
Really great choice of drinks, both alcoholic & soft. The food was amazing – great choice, very tasty & served in a timely manner.  Would highly recommend for couples or families. Something for everyone here. Will definitely return