Reviews from Trip Advisor

Reviews from Trip Advisor

“Yum yum ”    5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile                                                          Visited March 2017     We stoped in for some lunch whilst out for a walk. What a great idea it turned out to be. Amazing food, well presented, good size portions and perfect landlady in Jane. If you like Genesis, ask Jane to take control of the music, it was a great atmosphere! Will definitely return if we’re in the area again
“Great pub ”    5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile                                                      Visited February 2017
Great place on main road so easy to find. Exellent food and nice freindly Landlords and staff. Will visit again 🙂
“Simply Fab!!”   5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 February 2017                                                          Visited February 2017

Wanted to go somewhere nice and cosy for a Sunday lunch and I got exactly what I wished for and more!!! Lovely home made Pate’; a Gorgeous Roast Lamb dinner with a good selection of Veg and homemade Yorkies finished off with The Best Sticky Toffee pudding I have ever had with loads of butterscotch sauce and ice cream!!! Oh! And a lovey bottle of Red!! Super friendly staff which gives this pub such a lovely warming atmosphere !!! Can’t Wait to go back!!!

“Fantastic Lunch” Reviewed 26 January 2017                                                         Visited January 2017

Most certainly the best value Sunday lunch I’ve had in a long time. Great selection of meat cooked to your liking and wide array of veg. Can’t recommend highly enough. Puddings brilliant too. Please visit.

“Lovely evening at the Bell Inn.”     5 of 5 bubbles                        Reviewed 15 January 2017                                                Visited January 2017

We visited for the first time as a family on a Saturday evening and had a lovely time. Four generations we had a side room all to ourselves for the party of 11. We found the food to be excellent in both quality and value for money. Everyone from children through to great grandparent really enjoyed themselves. Give it a try you won’t be disappointed.